Australian Mathematical Society
Mathematics Department at Macquarie University

AMS Medal George Szekeres Medal B H Neumann Prize

Homepage Conference Detail and Conference Bag Enquiries
Welcome Party Opening Ceremony Timetable Conference Dinner
Academic Program Plenary Talks Special Sessions Abstracts
Organizing Committee Program Committee Book Launch Subject Review
Education Afternoon Book Display and Software Demonstration Important Deadlines
Local Information Social Program Registration Accommodation


50th Annual Meeting of the Australian Mathematical Society

Special Sessions


There are special sessions in 15 areas.


Algebraic Geometry (03)

Daniel Chan * Amnon Neeman * Rodney Yager

Category Theory (02)

Stephen Lack * Simona Paoli

Combinatorics and Geometry (06)

Catherine Greenhill * Ole Warnaar

Differential Geometry (05)

Finnur Larusson * Michael Murray * Mathai Varghese

Functional Analysis (10)

Ian Doust * Iain Raeburn

Future Impact of Applications on Mathematics (15)

Bob Anderssen * Lyle Noakes

Geometry and Topology (04)

Grant Cairns * Jonathan Hillman

Group Theory (07)

Bob Howlett * Don Taylor

Harmonic Analysis (09)

Alan McIntosh * Chris Meaney

Mathematical Physics (13)

Peter Forrester * Peter Bouwknegt

Number Theory (01)

James Borger * Gerry Myerson

Partial Differential Equations (12)

Daniel Daners * Xuan Duong * Xu-Jia Wang

Probability and Statistics (14)

Peter Hall * Aihua Xia

Representation Theory of Lie Groups (08)

Michael Cowling

Variational Analysis and Optimization (11)

Markus Hegland * Vaithilangam Jeyakumar


There is also one General Session to cover topics not easily accommodated in any of the above.


The B H Neumann Prize is awarded to a research student

who is a member of the Australian Mathematical Society

and who is judged

to have given the best presentation at the meeting.